Custom Pop! Vinyl Link from Zelda

Custom Link (The Legend of Zelda saga)

 

 

I created this Pop! for my wife for her birthday. The legend of Zelda games are some of her favorite of all time and Funko are yet to make one of their own so I decided the sculpt one for her. This was my first attempt at creating a pop figure from scratch!

 

Check out below for the step by step process I took.

 

 

 

 

I used an official Pop! vinyl

D.I.Y. pop male body

to sculpt upon. 

 

 

First I sculpted his hair using the Das modelling clay.

 

 

Then I added his ears, hat and boots.

 

 

 

Next I sculpted his robe, belt and shoulder strap then

left for 24hrs for the clay to cure.

 

I used a forest green for his hat and clothing, black for the belt, strap and eyes and a dark sierra brown for his boots.

 

After what felt like hours of mixing paint to get a good flesh color I paint his bare skin areas, paint his hair golden yellow and start to build his weaponry.

 

 

 

And in the last steps I glued the painted sword and shield to his fists and

WALLAH! One happy wife :)

Write a comment

Comments: 0